VIEW OFFERS
The Ice-Cream Makers : A Novel
USD:18.38

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
The Maze Maker : A Novel
USD:15.29

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
The Bodhran Makers : A Novel of Ireland
USD:25.0

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
Trouble Maker: A MacKenzie Family Novel
USD:9.99

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
The Thief Maker: A Novel
USD:19.63

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
The Mannequin Makers
USD:13.29

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
The Echo Maker : A Novel
USD:5.99

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
The Noodle Maker
USD:14.53

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
Cool Maker Sew N' Style Glamour Gear Project Kit
USD:9.99

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]
VIEW OFFERS
The Lace Makers of Glenmara
USD:13.46

In Stock
[COMPARE LOWEST PRICE]



Select A Country
[SINGAPORE] [USA] [UAE]


×

The Ice-Cream Makers : A Novel

The Ice-Cream Makers : A Novel
In this international bestseller, a poet struggles to decide if he should put his family’s or his own needs first when he returns to Italy help run the ice cream dynasty he left behind years ago in this charming tale perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove.

As the heir to a proud Northern Italian ice-cream dynasty, Giovanni Calamine’s family is none too happy when he decides to break with tradition and travel the world as a notable poet. So when Giovanni receives an unexpected call from his brother, he is faced with a difficult decision: return home to serve in his family’s interests or continue on his own path in life once and for all?

In a heartwarming tale that weaves history with lore and poetry with delicious culinary curiosities, The Ice-Cream Makers paints a century-long, multigenerational portrait of a family wrestling with the conflicting pulls of legacy and desire.
×

The Maze Maker : A Novel

The Maze Maker : A Novel
“I address you across more than three thousand years, you who live at the conjunction of the Fish and the Water-carrier,” speaks Daedalus, an artisan, inventor, and designer born into an utterly alien family of heroes who value acts of war above all else, a world where his fellow Greeks seem driven only to destroy—an existence he feels compelled to escape.

In this fictional autobiography of the father of Icarus, “Apollo’s creature,” a brilliant but flawed man, writer and sculptor Michael Ayrton harnesses the tales of the past to mold a myth for our times. We learn of Daedalus’s increasingly ambitious artifacts and inventions; his fascination with Minoan culture, commerce, and religion, and his efforts to adapt to them; how he comes to design the maze of the horned Minotaur; and how, when he decides that he must flee yet again, he builds two sets of wax wings—wings that will be instruments of his descent into the underworld, a place of both purgatory and rebirth.

A compelling mix of history, fable, lore, and meditations on the enigma of art, The Maze Maker will ensnare classicists, artists, and all lovers of story in its convolutions of life and legend. “I never understood the pattern of my life,” writes Daedalus, “so that I have blundered through it in a maze.”

×

The Bodhran Makers : A Novel of Ireland

The Bodhran Makers : A Novel of Ireland
A novel of rural Ireland: "Furious, raging, passionate and...very, very funny." -- Boston Globe "At once a rueful elegy to a vanished spirit and a comic celebration. For those who wear the green, this book will provide a bounty of tears and laughs." -- Pu
×

Trouble Maker: A MacKenzie Family Novel

Trouble Maker: A MacKenzie Family Novel
Marnie Whitlock has never known what it's like to be normal. Her ability to see the future and people's innermost thoughts makes her an outcast-feared-loathed. Even by her own parents. And her father is determined to beat the curse out of her. Her only ch
×

The Echo Maker : A Novel

The Echo Maker : A Novel

Winner of the 2006 National Book Award for Fiction

The Echo Maker is "a remarkable novel, from one of our greatest novelists, and a book that will change all who read it" (Booklist, starred review).

On a winter night on a remote Nebraska road, twenty-seven-year-old Mark Schluter has a near-fatal car accident. His older sister, Karin, returns reluctantly to their hometown to nurse Mark back from a traumatic head injury. But when Mark emerges from a coma, he believes that this woman--who looks, acts, and sounds just like his sister--is really an imposter. When Karin contacts the famous cognitive neurologist Gerald Weber for help, he diagnoses Mark as having Capgras syndrome. The mysterious nature of the disease, combined with the strange circumstances surrounding Mark's accident, threatens to change all of their lives beyond recognition. In The Echo Maker, Richard Powers proves himself to be one of our boldest and most entertaining novelists.


×

The Noodle Maker

The Noodle Maker

From Mi Jian, the highly acclaimed Chinese dissident, comes a satirical novel about the absurdities of life in a post-Tiananmen China.

Two men meet for dinner each week. Over the course of one of these drunken evenings, the writer recounts the stories he would write, had he the courage: a young man buys an old kiln and opens a private crematorium, delighting in his ability to harass the corpses of police officers and Party secretaries, while swooning to banned Western music; a heartbroken actress performs a public suicide by stepping into the jaws of a wild tiger, watched nonchalantly by her ex-lover. Extraordinary characters inspire him, their lives pulled and pummeled by fate and politics, as if they are balls of dough in the hands of an all-powerful noodle maker.

Ma Jian's satirical masterpiece allows us a humorous, yet profound, glimpse of those struggling to survive under a system that dictates their every move.


×

Cool Maker Sew N' Style Glamour Gear Project Kit

Cool Maker Sew N' Style Glamour Gear Project Kit

Cool Maker Sew N' Style Glamour Gear Project Kit:
  • Includes fabrics and accessories to create four stylish projects
  • Customize and decorate your end results with style string, ribbons and pom poms
  • Pack everything away in the storage drawer to keep things tidy
  • To be used with the Cool Maker Sew N' Style Machine (sold separately)
  • Create pom poms with the pom pom maker attachment to add extra style to your projects
  • Cool Maker gives aspiring designers all the tools needed to make amazing creations they'll be proud to share
  • The Cool Maker Glamor Gear Project Kit and Sew N' Style Machine (sold separately, 4xAA batteries required) are for Cool Makers aged 6+
  • Contents: 4 Cool Maker Pre-Cut Projects, 4 Spools of Pom Pom Yarn (96"/bundle), 1 Spool of Style String (252"), 1 Spool of Ribbon (155"), 25 Gems, 1 Playbook


×

Privacy Policy

This shopping app is developed using Google App Engine and is not affiliated with Google Inc. Google and Google App Engine are trademarks of Google Inc. We do not collect or share personal information through this App with out your consent. Thank You.

×

Make An Informed Choice. Pay The Right Price.

www.myusapage.com is a shopping app developed using Google App Engine and is not affiliated with Google Inc. Google and Google App Engine are trademarks of Google Inc. We do not collect or share personal information through this App with out your consent. Thank You.

Google App Id: my-usa-site.appspot.com
App Version: 16.10-www